Childcare 16-Hour Training Course

AmeriMed CPR Training’s courses are EMSA Approved for child care providers.
(Scroll down for schedule)

If you are applying for a childcare license in California, you are required to have 16-hours of health & safety training approved by the California EMSA (Emergency Medical Services Authority).

The 16-hour training consists of:

8-hours of CPR-AED & First Aid training
8-hours of Preventive Health & Safety with Nutrition & Lead Poisoning Prevention training


CPR-AED & First Aid combo (all in-person): $70.00
CPR-AED & First Aid combo (online with one-on-one, in-person training): $75.00
(part online CPR & First Aid course is accepted by Child Care licensing until June 30, 2022)
Preventive Health & Safety with Nutrition & Lead Poisoning Prevention (in-person): $75.00
Preventive Health & Safety with Nutrition & Lead Poisoning Prevention (online via Zoom): $80.00
WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND AGAINST USING A PHONE FOR THE ZOOM CLASS. If you MUST use your phone, you will need to turn on your “do not disturb” setting during the meeting. Phone calls will disrupt your connection to class, and may kick you out of the meeting.
NOTE: The 1-hour Lead Poisoning Prevention Supplemental training option is NO LONGER AVAILABLE per California state law. As of April 1, 2022, providers who are missing the Lead Poisoning Prevention training must now repeat the full 8-hour Preventive Health & Safety course.

We do NOT provide TRANSLATORS.
If you need to bring a translator to your class, you MUST MAKE AN APPOINTMENT by calling 619-469-7109.
If you come to class with a translator who is not pre-approved, you will need to reschedule your training and the rescheduling fee will apply.
Translators must also book a seat in class.

Family Childcare License Online Orientation

<< December 2021 >>
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

Upcoming Classes

1 2 3
Amerimed CPR Training