CPR / AED, First Aid, Preventive Practices

Our courses are open to anyone who wishes to learn these skills.
(Español)    |    (Arabic)

AmeriMed CPR Training courses are OSHA compliant, and EMSA approved, as required for Childcare Providers and School Bus Drivers.

All classes include adult, child, and infant (pediatric) CPR / AED (defibrillator) and First Aid certification.

Click here if you are a medical or dental professional or student.
Click here if your job or school requires the American Heart Association certificate.

COURSE FEES:

CPR / AED & First Aid combo: $60.00 (or $10 with 2 YMCA vouchers)
CPR / AED only: $40.00 (or $5 with YMCA voucher)
First Aid only: $35.00 (or $5 with YMCA voucher)
Preventive Health Practices & Nutrition: $60.00 (or $10 with YMCA voucher)
[Clases en Epañol] [Classes in Arabic]

How to register if you have YMCA vouchers (Also noted at the bottom of this page)
About the YMCA vouchers

Students under 18 years old must bring a signed release of liability form to class, or have their parent sign it in class at registration.

COURSE DATES:

JANUARY 2018

CPR AED & First Aid combo
Sat., Jan. 20, 9am-5:30pm, La Mesa

 

Preventive Health Practices & Nutrition
Sun., Jan. 21, 9am-5:30pm, La Mesa

 

First Aid only
Wed., Jan. 24, 6pm-10pm, La Mesa

 

CPR AED only
Thurs., Jan. 25, 6pm-10pm, La Mesa

 

CPR AED only
Fri., Jan. 26, 9am-1pm, La Mesa

 

CPR AED & First Aid combo
Fri., Jan. 26, 9am-5:30pm, La Mesa

 

CPR AED & First Aid combo
Sun., Jan. 28, 9am-5:30pm, La Mesa

 

CPR AED only
Wed., Jan. 31, 6pm-10pm, La Mesa

 

FEBRUARY 2018

First Aid only
Thurs, Feb. 1, 6pm-10pm, La Mesa

 

CPR AED & First Aid combo
Sat., Feb. 3, 9am-5:30pm, La Mesa

 

CPR AED only
Thurs., Feb. 8, 6pm-10pm, La Mesa

 

CPR AED & First Aid combo
Sat., Feb. 10, 9am-5:30pm, La Mesa

 

CPR AED only
Tues., Feb. 13, 6pm-10pm, La Mesa

 

First Aid only
Thurs., Feb. 15, 6pm-10pm, La Mesa

 

CPR AED & First Aid combo
Sat., Feb. 17, 9am-5:30pm, La Mesa

 

Preventive Health Practices & Nutrition
Sun., Feb. 18, 9am-5:30pm, La Mesa

 

CPR AED & First Aid combo
Mon., Feb. 19, 9am-5:30pm, La Mesa

 

CPR AED only
Thurs., Feb. 22, 6pm-10pm, La Mesa

 

CPR AED & First Aid combo
Sun., Feb 25, 9am-5:30pm, La Mesa

 

CPR AED only
Wed., Feb. 28, 6pm-10pm, La Mesa

 

MARCH 2018

First Aid only
Thurs., March 1, 6pm-10pm, La Mesa

 

Click here to see future dates for ALL CLASSES

Registration is only confirmed when paid BEFORE THE SEATS SELL OUT.
Certificates are issued in class when registration is paid 2 business days’ in advance.
Walk-ins are welcome for any available seats, and are accepted on a first come, first served basis.
Please dress comfortably. CPR skills are practiced on the floor.

Cancellation & rescheduling policies.
Follow us on Facebook for promotions, health & safety tips, and more  Facebook Icon Download Png

We also offer the following courses:

BLS for Healthcare Providers

BLS CPR Instructor Certification

Wilderness First Aid

How to register is you already have the YMCA vouchers

To enroll in the CPR & First Aid course with 2 YMCA vouchers, enter the following discount code on the registration form:

1 person = CPRFAvouchers
2 people = CPRFAvouchers2
3 people = CPRFAvouchers3

To enroll in the Preventive Health Practices course with a voucher, enter the following discount code on the registration form:

1 person = PHPvoucher
2 people = PHPvoucher2
3 people = PHPvoucher3

To enroll in CPR, First Aid and Preventive Health Practices and you have all 3 vouchers, enter the following discount code on the registration form:

1 person = CPRFAPHPvouchers
2 people = CPRFAPHPvouchers2
3 people = CPRFAPHPvouchers3 

Translate »